ConfD User Community

CLI:Config private mode


#1

Hi,

A question related to private config mode, when a client make changes on a device writable through candidate only in private mode and it commits the changes, then all other clients can see the committed changes in candidate data store or does it require copy-config from running to candidate so that other clients can see the changes in candidate data store?


#2

Since the running data store is configured as writable-through-candidate, any commit operation will require candidate to be modified. When changes are made through the private mode and committed, the candidate data store will reflect those changes. The copy-config command from running to candidate isn’t required unless you have other clients modifying candidate which you need to override.